Patient Access

Testimonials

  Semiannual checkup — Robert S.

The exam proceeded smoothly and the outcome was positive.

May 15, 2015

  The visit was really long this time and I had to drive with dialated pupils to pick up my kids... — Mindy N.

The visit was really long this time and I had to drive with dialated pupils to pick up my kids which isn't the safest thing.

Apr 27, 2015

  It's always good at the Family Vision Center. Very professional and caring. I always recommend Dr — Betsy C.

It's always good at the Family Vision Center. Very professional and caring. I always recommend Dr. Paul... he's awesome.

Apr 11, 2015

  You have always provided excellent and comprehensive service — Gary M.

You have always provided excellent and comprehensive service. It's a pleasure doing business with you!

Apr 8, 2015

  Excellent Service — Amber K.

Doctors are knowledgeable, caring and attentive. Professional and dedicated to answering patients questions and offering extensive explanations during exams. However, didn't pre-warn that a separate test was being conducted, beyond the general exam, which required an additional fee.

Apr 3, 2015

  Nothing all was perfect. — Caroline T.

Nothing all was perfect.

Mar 28, 2015

  5 stars — Christopher M.

Great teamwork always a pleasant experience

Mar 9, 2015

  not sure what this is for — Martin M.

contacts only no glasses

Mar 9, 2015

  No suggestions at this time — Robert S.

No suggestions at this time

Mar 8, 2015

  over all excellence — Barbara C.

Dr. Paul Bernstein has been my optometrist for at least 30 years. He is caring, careful, informative and skillfully guides me in the decisions about my rather complicated vision issues.

Mar 1, 2015

  Couldn't be happier ! The office is exceptionally professional Thank you Howard Kraus — Howard K.

Couldn't be happier ! The office is exceptionally professional Thank you Howard Kraus

Feb 20, 2015

  From my viewpoint there are no new services. — Joann K.

From my viewpoint there are no new services.

Feb 9, 2015

  I don't have any recommendations for your practice, as I am of the opinion that everything is done... — Bernard M.

I don't have any recommendations for your practice, as I am of the opinion that everything is done as well as possible already.

Jan 26, 2015

  I love Family Vision Care...My children and I have been coming here since they were very young.. — Adrian B.

I love Family Vision Care...My children and I have been coming here since they were very young...Now that they are Young Adults, they are still content and would love to bring their families here one day!

Jan 24, 2015

  I always am pleased with my conversations with Dr. Paul Bernstein — Barbara C.

I always am pleased with my conversations with Dr. Paul Bernstein. He gives me the info I need to make decisions about my rather complicated situation.

Jan 20, 2015

  Hurray! We don't need glasses anymore! — Mark M.

Vision therapy is amazing. If your child needs it - do it.

Jan 18, 2015

  Top Notch — Robert S.

The short wait was not a problem. Apparently the previous patient needed a little more time. Medical care is not an assembly line.

Jan 15, 2015

  Great Places for your Eyes — Jeffrey L.

Friendly staff, professional and helpful. Looking forward to making it a permanent optometrist.

Jan 8, 2015

  Highly Recommend — Joann K.

Regardless of how busy Dr. Paul Bernstein is, he always takes the time to answer your questions and to explain results from your eye exam. He fitted me with contacts, something many other doctors I visited could not do. I have recommended him to many friends and will continue to do so.

Dec 31, 2014

  Good visit. Loved Dr. Erica! — Judith H.

Good visit. Loved Dr. Erica!

Dec 20, 2014

  Followup visit — Patricia P.

This was a follow-up visit. Progress results.

Dec 18, 2014

  Erica is a most positive addition to your staff. — Roy H.

Erica is a most positive addition to your staff.

Dec 18, 2014

  This was my first visit and I was fitted for contact lenses — Tanya H.

This was my first visit and I was fitted for contact lenses. The staff was friendly, patient, and knowledgeable. I would definitely refer my friends and relatives to this office.

Dec 18, 2014

  Check-up visit — James R.

We always get great friendly check-ups and feel confident we are getting the Best care for our eyes here. Happy Holidays to all at Family Vision Care.

Dec 17, 2014

  I have a question for you --- how do you improve the workings of a Swiss watch? You don't, keep... — Raymond L

I have a question for you --- how do you improve the workings of a Swiss watch? You don't, keep doing what you are doing

Dec 12, 2014

  always great and I feel well taken care of. — Jonathan P.

always great and I feel well taken care of.

Dec 11, 2014

  I always look forward to my check-ups with Dr. Paul. He is THE BEST! — Sean O.

I always look forward to my check-ups with Dr. Paul. He is THE BEST!

Dec 4, 2014

  Great experience as always. — Susan S.

Great experience as always.

Nov 22, 2014

  wait time was too long otherwise everything else was outstanding — Milton S.

wait time was too long otherwise everything else was outstanding

Nov 19, 2014

  By far the best experience with any doctor of any type I've ever had. — Ian L.

By far the best experience with any doctor of any type I've ever had.

Nov 2, 2014

  Best and most caring eye professionals — Michele K.

I'd hate to see the waiting room get more crowded as a result, but I recommend Family Vision Care to anyone who wants a caring and committed team of eye care specialists who always make you feel like you're the most special patient.

Oct 27, 2014

  Everything was excellent! — Renata M.

Everything was excellent!

Oct 23, 2014

  Service — Denny J.

Professional and courteous attention; questions answered

Oct 8, 2014

  Very happy with my visit. Dr — Judith K.

Very happy with my visit. Dr. Bernstein was professional, informative at the same time she was personable. Thank you!

Oct 3, 2014

  Nice to have a team and Drs who focus on the patient! — John G.

This is the kind of practice where the whole team from admin to Drs focuses on each patient by explaining what is going on and tailoring each visit to your current situation. No hard sales tactics and no feeling like you're just a number. Clearly these Drs are at the top of their field and are passionate about providing great service!

Oct 1, 2014

  Always great staff and professional service — Deborah B.

Always great staff and professional service

Sep 30, 2014

  The entire staff was great. — William A.

The entire staff was great.

Sep 26, 2014

  You guys laugh at my corny jokes. What can I say, I love this place. I always feel special.lol — Regina B.

You guys laugh at my corny jokes. What can I say, I love this place. I always feel special. lol

Sep 12, 2014

  Excellent — Robert S.

Seen promptly. Impressed with the new optometrist.

Sep 11, 2014

  Annual Eye Checkup — Phyllis W.

Good experience, as usual!

Sep 3, 2014

  My visit was pleasant. I am very glad that the doctors are able to examine my autistic son's eyes — David M.

My visit was pleasant. I am very glad that the doctors are able to examine my autistic son's eyes. Again the service was excellent.

Aug 25, 2014

  other than being served cocktails and dinner, there was nothing more I could have asked for — Barbara V.

other than being served cocktails and dinner, there was nothing more I could have asked for. Very enjoyable appt.

Aug 3, 2014

  I came in with my daughter, Abigail, as a walk-in because she had poked her eye earlier in the... — Abigail M.

I came in with my daughter, Abigail, as a walk-in because she had poked her eye earlier in the morning. That staff was very friendly and did their best to make my little girl feel comfortable. It was Abby's first visit to the eye doctor, and Dr. Paul Bernstein was excellent with her. Thank you all for your excellent service, and you can expect to see all four of my family as patients when the time arises.

Jul 30, 2014

  Great visit with Dr. Erica Stubbs — Cynthia O.

Great visit with Dr. Erica Stubbs. Although she is very new , I trusted her professionalism; she was very pleasant.

Jul 19, 2014

  Great! — Joseph F.

Both Hillary and I were very pleased with the experience and exams.

Jul 17, 2014

  Everything was outstanding. — William C.

Everything was outstanding.

Jul 9, 2014

  Excellent as usual — Hagen W.

No need to go anywhere else.

Jul 5, 2014

  Patience — Antoinette N.

Visit was excellent as always.

Jul 3, 2014

  Family Vision Care — Nicole Z.

Had two appointments, one for me the other for my four year old. Dr.Andrea was great with us both.

Jul 3, 2014